廚師邁克爾的紅燒小排

  • 8 帶骨牛小排 ( 6 英鎊)
  • 猶太鹽
  • 黑胡椒
  • 橄欖油
  • 1 大洋蔥, 切成半“個
  • 2 芹菜排骨, 切成半“個
  • 2 胡蘿蔔, 去皮, 切半縱, 然後切成半“個
  • 2 瓣大蒜, 被砸
  • 1 一杯番茄醬
  • 3 杯豐盛的黑皮諾
  • 2 杯牛肉湯
  • 1 一堆新鮮的百里香
  • 2 月桂葉

路線

每個賽季的短肋慷慨鹽 & 胡椒. 外套一個大鍋裡用橄欖油,並把一個醫學高熱量. 加入排骨的鍋和棕色非常好, 關於 3 每面分. 庫克批, 如果有必要,以確保褐變過程中色澤金黃.

烤箱預熱 375 華氏度.

一旦排骨都焦黃各方, 起油鍋將其刪除. 漏發, 塗層同鍋用新鮮油的底部並添加蔬菜. 慷慨季蔬菜,鹽和棕色,直到他們金黃色, 大約 5 以 7 分鐘. 加入番茄醬,讓它棕色約 4 以 5 分鐘. 添加黑比諾以deglaze和刮鍋底. 降低熱量,以保持燃燒形式. 減少一半的混合物.

返回排骨的鍋,然後, 加 2 杯牛肉湯或直到湯汁已經幾乎涵蓋了肉. 加入百里香和月桂葉. 把鍋蓋蓋上,並將其放置在預熱好的烤箱 1 1/2 小時. 在烹調過程中定期檢查,並添加更多的肉湯, 如果需要的話. 通過烹飪時間把排骨過一半. 在過去的卸下蓋子 10 烹調分鐘,讓事情變得漂亮,棕色和讓醬汁減少. 完成後的肉應該是很溫柔但不散架. 加厚燉液用玉米澱粉 & 水接發球與排骨. 服務與烤土豆的指法.

台式機或筆記本電腦需要此頁面上查看內容!

© 2014 羅森中心酒店, 9840 國際大道, 奧蘭多, 佛羅里達州 32819 • (407) 996-9840 •傳真: (407) 996-2659
預訂 (800) 204-7234
奧蘭多搜索引擎優化和放大器;網頁設計: Web解決方案 美國

inner_header_coupleDining

Reservations:

(800) 204.7234

Get Specials & Updates

Sign Up Now!

 
  • Facebook Twitter Google Plus Four Square YouTube YouTube
  • E-Brochure
  • Virtual Tours
 
 

Mom’s Sunday Dinner – Braised Short Ribs

  • 8 bone-in short ribs ( 6 pounds)
  • Kosher salt
  • Black pepper
  • olive oil
  • 1 large onion, cut into ½” pieces
  • 2 ribs celery, cut into ½” pieces
  • 2 carrots, peeled, cut in ½ lengthwise, then cut into ½” pieces
  • 2 cloves garlic, smashed
  • 1 cup tomato paste
  • 3 cups hearty Pinot Noir
  • 2 cups beef broth
  • 1 bunch fresh thyme
  • 2 bay leaves

Directions

Season each short rib generously with salt & pepper. Coat a large pot with olive oil and bring to a Med-high heat. Add the short ribs to the pan and brown very well, about 3 minutes per side. Cook in batches, if necessary to ensure golden color during browning.

Preheat the oven to 375 degrees F.

Once the short ribs are browned on all sides, remove them from the pan. Drain the fat, coat the bottom of same pan with fresh oil and add the vegetables. Season the vegetables generously with salt and brown until they are golden brown, approximately 5 to 7 minutes. Add the tomato paste and let it brown for about 4 to 5 minutes. Add the Pinot Noir to deglaze and scrape the bottom of the pan. Lower the heat to keep form burning. Reduce the mixture by half.

Returns the short ribs to the pan then, add 2 cups beef broth or until the broth has just about covered the meat. Add the thyme and bay leaves. Cover the pan and place in the preheated oven for 1 1/2 hours. Check periodically during the cooking process and add more broth, if needed. Turn the ribs over halfway through the cooking time. Remove the lid during the last 10 minutes of cooking to let things get nice and brown and to let the sauce reduce. When done the meat should be very tender but not falling apart. Thicken the braising liquid with corn starch & water then serve with the short ribs. Serve with roasted fingering potatoes.

 

Switch to our mobile site